ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login

Layer: Darling Downs Moreton rabbit district (ID: 25)

Parent Layer: Barrier fence

Name: Darling Downs Moreton rabbit district

Display Field: lga_name

Type: Feature Layer

Geometry Type: esriGeometryPolygon

Description: This dataset spatially describes the operational area of the Darling Downs - Moreton Rabbit Board (DDMRB) under the Biosecurity Act Qld (2014).The Darling Downs rabbit district includes parts of Toowoomba Regional Council, Western Downs Regional Council and Southern Downs Regional Council. Prior to the local government amalgamations in 2008, the Darling Downs rabbit district comprised the areas of Warwick, Jondaryan, Rosalie, Crows Nest, Toowoomba, Millmerran, Clifton, Cambooya, Pittsworth, Wambo, Chinchilla, Murilla and Dalby. The internal boundaries of the Darling Downs section of the dataset retain the pre-amalgamation boundaries.The Moreton rabbit district includes all of Gold Coast City Council, Ipswich City Council, Logan City Council, Lockyer Valley Regional Council and Scenic Rim Regional Council areas. The internal boundaries of Moreton rabbit district follow the current local government boundaries.The external boundary is described as follows: Starting in the south-east corner of Queensland, the boundary follows current local government boundaries along the Queensland - NSW border, including Gold Coast City, Scenic Rim and Southern Downs, until reaching the Queensland rabbit fence along the south-western border of the Southern Downs Regional council. It then follows the rabbit fence north-westwards until it reaches the end of the fence. The boundary then follows the pre-amalgamation Local Government boundaries of Chinchilla and Murilla, then follows the northern to north-eastern boundaries of the current Western Downs Regional boundary until it reaches the boundary of the Toowoomba Regional Council. On the north-eastern side of Toowoomba Regional council, the boundary follows the metes and bounds described under the (repealed) Rural Lands Protection Act 1985: "the parishes of Rosalie and Milton, by the north-eastern and northern boundaries of the parish of Goombungee, by the northern and the north-eastern boundaries of the parish of Douglas, by the eastern boundary of the parish of Geham to the Shire of Gatton". The boundary then follows current local government boundaries of Lockyer Valley, Ipswich, Logan and Gold Coast back to the south-east corner of Queensland.

Service Item Id: a2161f981c8648af93637e45c8e94ae2

Copyright Text: © State of Queensland (Department of Agriculture and Fisheries) 2021

Default Visibility: true

MaxRecordCount: 2000

Supported Query Formats: JSON, geoJSON, PBF

Min Scale: 20000000

Max Scale: 0

Supports Advanced Queries: true

Supports Statistics: true

Has Labels: false

Can Modify Layer: true

Can Scale Symbols: false

Use Standardized Queries: true

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Drawing Info: Advanced Query Capabilities:
HasZ: false

HasM: false

Has Attachments: false

HTML Popup Type: esriServerHTMLPopupTypeAsHTMLText

Type ID Field: null

Supported Operations:   Query   Query Attachments   Query Analytic   Generate Renderer   Return Updates

  Iteminfo   Thumbnail   Metadata